TTR World Snowboard Tour

Points List

Ulrik Badertscher Takes The 5Star Burn River Jump Slopestle Title


A bright sunny day welcomed the 55 international snowboarders competing in the 5Star Burn Slopestyle finals to the world renowned Swatch Mottolino Snowpark in Livigno, Italy.The slopestyle course featured a Burn can for jibbing as a starter, followed by the choice of a Burn can to bonk or a 2 meter gap box leading in to the massive kicker line made out of a 20 meter kicker, a 19 meter gap jump and a 22 meter kicker at the end. The three run final saw a high level of riding throughout the day, even though snowy grey clouds came in during the last run, but riders powered through the visibility issues with determination. In the end, it was the Norwegian viking Ulrik Badertscher, who took the win with a backside 1080, a double backside rodeo and a huge cab 1080. In a close second came the young Swiss talent Patrick Burgener with a switch backside 900, a backside 1080 double cork and a frontside 900. Third place went to Jamie Nicholls from the UK with his winning run that included a cab 900, frontside 720 and a backside 1080.At today’s 5Star TTR Burn Slopestyle contest, riders bagged valuable TTR World Tour Ranking points, counting towards their end of season total. Ulrik Badertscher was awarded 850 points and he moved up into World No. 23 and Patric Burgener now sits in World No 16. Most notably, despite not finishing on the podium, Eric Willet improved on his Swatch TTR Ranking position significanly and now sits in World No. 9, and with a good result in tomorrows 5Star big air format he could improve on his place in the TTR Top10. Simon Gruber was the only Italian rider who made it through to tomorrows 5Star Burn River Jump Big Air finals thanks to a double backside 1080, a double backside rodeo and a frontside 720. The first 10 riders of the 5Star Burn Slopestyle qualified to ride in the 5Star TTR River Jump Big Air contest tomorrow evening to measure thir skills against the invited riders including last years winner Yale Cusino (USA) and the last minute invited rider Iouri Podladtchikov (SUI) at the River Jump Arena in downtown Livigno.