TTR World Snowboard Tour

Points List

TTR General Assembly 2009 In Innsbruck


After a long and successful 2008/2009 season, that included amazing displays of how far the sport has progressed, the Swatch Ticket to Ride (TTR) World Snowboard Tour is proud to have two new Tour-Champions that have showed incredible consistency on all terrains and reflect the next level of freestyle snowboarding.Peetu Piiroinen FIN — Mens Swatch Ticket to Ride (TTR) World Tour Champion 2008/2009Kelly Clark USA – Womens Swatch Ticket to Ride (TTR) World Tour Champion 2008/2009Building upon the success of last years Swatch Ticket to Ride (TTR) World Snowboard Tour yearly General Assembly in New York City, this years General Assembly will move back to Europe once again. We cordially invite members, events, industry partners and representatives, as well as athletes and media to join this years General Assembly in Innsbruck, Austria on Friday, May 29 and Saturday, May 30, 2009 to discuss the current status and the future of competitive freestyle snowboarding.The objective for the 2009 General Assembly is to provide more of an open forum then ever seen in the past for members, events, industry partners, athletes and media to work together to identify the healthiest direction for the TTR and the world of competitive freestyle snowboarding. New for 2009, the General Assembly of the World Snowboard Federation (WSF) will be held at the same time, allowing for direct exchange between attendants of both meetings.During an Open and Closed Session (for TTR members only), the TTR General Assembly 2009 will review and evaluate the implementation, output and results of the 08/09 season and map out the direction for the 09/10 season.Because this years General Assembly is happening in central Europe and because the World Snowboard Federation (TTRs partner organisation) will be holding their General Assembly at the same time and location, we anticipate that this will be the largest group of snowboard event experts gathering in one spot for the very first time.