TTR World Snowboard Tour

Points List
News Swatch Art Rules Night Throphy winner

SWATCH & TTR celebrate Art Rules design contest winner


Swiss watchmaker SWATCH is excited to announce the winner of the SWATCH ART RULES DESIGN CONTEST. Latvian designer and artist Marta Zarina-Gelze won the contest with “Scream of Victory,” a design aimed to embody the great joy of snowboarding and emotion of victory.

The SWATCH ART RULES NIGHT was held May 12, 2012 at Royal/T Gallery in Culver City, CA. An international jury chose Marta Zarina-Gelze’s design from over 1,300 entries submitted by artists and designers from 90 different countries. The winning design will be applied to the World Snowboard Tour Trophy and Swatch Tour Watch which will be presented to TTR Pro Snowboarding’s World Snowboard Tour Champions at the conclusion of the 2012/13 season.

Marta Zarina-Gelze’s design focuses on capturing the sensation of winning, expressed by the TTR trophy recipient. The unique addition of a sound dimension landed the design in first place, highlighting the excitement and raw enthusiasm of future 2012/13 World Snowboard Tour champions.

“Art and sports are important pillars at the heart of the Swatch brand identity,” says Swatch president Arlette-Elsa Emch, “The winning design highlights a very emotional moment in a striking and completely convincing way. We were so impressed by submissions this year, it was a very difficult decision.”

The SWATCH ART RULES DESIGN CONTEST jury consisted of snowboard and art experts Arlette-Elsa Emch, President of Swatch together with Reto Lamm, President of TTR Pro Snowboarding, former pro snowboarder Ingemar Backmann, Baptiste Bourgain from Fubiz (French street culture blog) and Kassia Meador (Swatch Proteam), pro longboard surfer and photographer.

Now in its third year, the SWATCH ART RULES DESIGN CONTEST has garnered massive awareness from artists and designers around the world. Entries are on display in the online gallery at

Master of Ceremonies for the SWATCH ART RULES NIGHT was legendary Swedish rapper ADL. The ceremony was followed by live performances from LA-bred DJ Skee and West Coast hip hop producer and rapper Warren G.