TTR World Snowboard Tour

Points List

Rookies Are Getting Ready For The 4Star Protest World Rookie Final In Austria


Top youngsters from all over are packing their boardbags to reach Ischgl, Austria, for the Protest World Rookie Finals, the most important youth snowboard event of the season. In Ischgl on the 6-10 April 2011, the new WSF World Rookie Champions will be crown and incredible prizes assigned. In few days the next future stars of snowboarding will be discovered! As the final event in the World Rookie Tour 2011, the stop in Ischgl is the rookiess last chance to win incredible prizes: invitation to Air&Style Rookie Challange in Innsbruck, trip to Chile with international pros, photo shooting with Onboard Europe and Cooler, video shootings with Pirate Movie Production. Thanks to the support of n.asa (new austrian snowboard association) and Ischgl Snowpark a special slopestyle course will host young crippers who cannot wait to bring the progression of snowboarding to an higher level. In the past editions we discovered rising stars like Peetu Piiroinen, Gjermund Braaten, Christian Haller or Roope Tonteri” said Marco Sampaoli, WSF Vice-President It was always a pleasure support riders in the beginning of their professional carriers and I can’t wait to see who will be next World Rookie Champions!. Immediatly after the event in Ischgl, a Onboard Europe and Cooler photo shoots will be held to present the top boys and girls from the World Rookie Tour to the snowboard community. Prizes for Protest World Rookie Final in Ischgl- For the overall winner of the event: o the title of WSF World Rookie Champion o Filming with Pirate Movie Production o Photo shooting with Onboard and Coolero Freeride Filming Trip to Chileo Ticket to Air & Style Rookie Challenge 2011 in Innsbruck, Austria.- For the best girl and the best male grom: a golden ticket to join for free every World Rookie Fest 2011/12- 5 ticket to Protest World Rookie Fest in Livigno 2012- and many other goodies like avalanche transceivers from Pieps and Tech Riders. The Protest World Rookie Final in Ischgl is organized by the World Snowboard Federation in collaboration with N.ASA, and it was made possible by Protest Boardwear, Ride Snowboards, Tirol, Pieps, Sony Ericson, XDouble, Tobis, Ischgl Snowpark and Tourist Office, energized by RedBull supported by Tech Riders. You can follow the Protest World Rookie Final on our international media partners Onboard European Snowboard Magazine and Cooler. Invited and qualified riders to the Protest World Rookie Final 2011 from previous Rookie Fests Male Rookie (born in 1993,1994,1995)Sven Thorgren, SWE (1st in Chile – invited for free)Marco Grigis, ITA (2nd in Chile)Andre Escobar, CHI (3rd in Chile)Billy Hayman, AUS (1st in Australia – invited for free)Jesse Kennedy, AUS (2nd in Australia)Hugh Marsden, (3rd in Australia) Emil Andre Ulsletten, NOR (1st in Italy – invited for free)Peder Midttomme, NOR (2nd in Italy – invited for free)Havard Berghim, NOR (3rd in Italy – invited for free)Timmy Saisa, SWE (1st in Andorra – invited for free)Lewis Courtier-Jones, GBR (2nd in Andorra)Cristian Botella, SPA (3rd in Andorra) Teemu Lambert, FIN (1st in Czech Republic – invited for free)Martin Mikyska CZE (2nd in Czech Republic)Bichal Bisa CZE (3rd in Czech Republic)Dan Paulicek CZE (1st in Romania – invited for free)Max Glatzel AUT (2nd in Romania)Jakob Krska SLK (3rd in Romania)Male Grom (born in 1996 and up)Tim Kevin Ravnjak SLO (World Grom Champion 2010 – invited for free)Gonzales Santiago CHI (1st in Chile)Benjamin Yanez CHI (2nd in Chile)Alvaro Yanez CHI (3rd in Chile) Seamus OConnor IRL (1st in Italy – invited for free)Lucien Koch SUI (2nd in Italy)Mons Roisland NOR (3rd in Italy)Benjamin Lestage SWE (1st in Andorra)Pau Bartolo ESP (2nd in Andorra)Bing Voorham NED (3rd in Andorra)Ondrej Porkert CZE (1st in Czech Republic)Tomas Cisar CZE (2nd in Czech Republic)Pajer Miki CZE (3rd in Czech Republic)Roland Tschoder AUT (1st in Romania)Jakub Kral CZE (2nd in Romania) Female Rookie (born in 1993, 1994, 1995)Roberta Irarrasaual CHI (1st in Chile)Candelaria Palacios CHI (2nd in Chile)Lauren Staveley AUS (1st in Australia – invited for free) Biba Turnbull AUS (2nd in Australia) Pride Hasler (3rd in Australia)Anna Gyarmati HUN (1st in Italy – invited for free)Katarzyna Rusin POL (2nd in Italy)Nora Thompson NOR (3rd in Italy)Katerina Yanova CZE (1st in Czech Republic)Birgit Rofner AUT (1st in Romania)Stefani Rofner AUT (2nd in Romania) Female Grom (born in 1996 and up)Diana Augustinova CZE (World Grom Champion 2010 – invited for free)Antonia Yanez CHI (1st in Chile)Maria Delfina Maiocco ITA (1st in Italy – invited for free)Katerina Vojackova CZE (2nd in Italy and 1st in Czech Republic)Chloe Silliers FRA (3rd in Italy and 1st in Andorra – invited for free)Anastasia Grozea ROU (2nd in Romania)In addition to them:1) Each National Snowboard Association can register 2 male + 1 female rookies, 1 male + 1 female groms.2) Will be admitted at the finals also the top 30 male rookies from World Rookie Rank at 30th march 2011