TTR World Snowboard Tour

Points List

Riders Get Set To Battle At The 3Star Dew Hut Jam


The 15 teams of top Australian riders set to compete in the Dew Hut Jam are ready to battle it out on Mt Bullers Bourke Street on Saturday 31 July 2010. The countrys richest local freestyle snowboard contest, with $19k up for grabs, the Dew Hut Jam features a massive 2.5 metre high house-proportioned Mountain Dew hut as its centrepiece. Defending 2009 Dew Hut Jam winner Nate Perry, who took out the comp alongside Quiksilver teammate Tim Laidlaw, is back in Australia to contest his title: Im just going to do what I do, make sure I land all my stuff and hopefully my teammate does the same! Last year was the first time we rode together and we were relaxed and were just having fun, said Perry. New this year, the Dew Hut Jam is a three-star Swatch TTR World Snowboard Tour event, and has an added award for one up-and-coming rider: the Gatorade Rookie Award. The Gatorade Rookie will receive $4k in cash and the opportunity to undergo sweat-testing in training conditions. Dew Hut Jam 2010 Teams Quiksilver – Tim LaidlawQuiksilver – Nate PerryBillabong – Clint AllenBillabong – Robbie WalkerBurton – Tom Pelley Burton – Jye KearneyRide – Keiran McLaughlinRide – Andrew RothForum – Charlie SteinbeckerForum – Mitch WilliamsNitro – Darragh WalshNitro – Jarryd Williams3CS – Jason Currie3CS – Gus St LeonTechnine – Lance ReesTechnine – Lucas McGrathDC – Ryan TieneDC – Mikey WilliamsOakley – Jake KoiaOakley – Stef ZeestratenAshbury – Pete LongAshbury – Matt WrobelCapita – Matt SedunaryCapita – Ian WallaceDestynVia – Cohen DavisDestynVia – Ben WillickK2 – Andy LloydK2 – Jackson AllenSkull Candy – Jason MaxfieldSkull Candy – Sam Murphy