TTR World Snowboard Tour

Points List
News PleasureJam__12-11-2011__action__sb__unknown__byPACOimages-QParks-32

O’Neill Pleasure Jam powered by Opel


TTR 4Star Event
09th – 11th November 2012 Schladming/Dachstein

The countdown is on…

Only a few weeks are still between us and the grand season opening at the Dachstein glacier. In a few days’ time, a great mix of international and national stars and newcomers will rock the Dachstein at the O’Neill Pleasure Jam powered by Opel. In addition to a superb starting grid, the side events will provide for massive off-contest action: party marathon from Thursday to Sunday, movie screenings, raffles, BBQs and much more – a spectacular event weekend is guaranteed!

All the big names in the international snowboard scene are invited to the 10th anniversary party. Among them is shooting star and defending champion Aimee Fuller. The charming Brit is highly motivated and really looking forward to the season opening:
“I love the O’Neill Pleasure Jam powered by Opel! It’s the first contest of the season, everyone has just come back from the summer break and is eager to get back on the board again. The atmosphere is incredible, the contest bursts with highly talented riders, the event crew does a great job and really knows how to throw sick parties! I’m really looking forward to the contest, to seeing many familiar faces and to turning in some nice runs with the girls in the park.”
Naturally, Aimee will do her best to defend her title: “I have one or another new trick up my sleeve. But I won’t give anything away yet. Guess you’ll have to come to the Jam and see for yourselves!”

We’re really curious which tricks Aimee will pull out that sleeve of hers. But one thing’s for sure, her competition is quite a challenge: Cheryl Maas (NED), Anna Gasser (AUT), Urska Pribosic (SLO), Anna Gyarmati (HUN) – to name but a few – will have a big say in the constellation of the winners’ podium. In the men’s category, world-class riders such as Eric Beauchemin (USA), Ville Uotilla (FIN), O’Neill team rider Fredrik Evensen (NOR), Jamie Nicholls (GBR), Mathias Weissenbacher (AUT), Marco Grilc (SLO) and Marc Swoboda (AUT) have already confirmed their participation. And there are still more to come!


In addition to a hefty prize money of a total 20.000 USD, there’ll be a “Best Trick Award” for all athletes this year. In the event’s finals, the judges will determine the “Best Trick”, which can either be a technically difficult one or a one that is performed at a high style level. The ladies’ respectively men’s best trick will be rewarded with a 3 week surf holiday at the Balicamp – including board and lodging, surf coaching and surfboard rental! On top of that, the lucky few receive a flight allowance of 250€ each, sponsored by Sudden Rush and Tobis Travel Solutions.

For more information on the contest, parties, packages and the latest updates check out or our Facebook Fanpage!

Also check out the brandnew teaser!