TTR World Snowboard Tour

Points List

First Round Of Wildcards Announced For The 2012 WSC Oslo


With just over a month to go before the big event, TTR and WSF are pleased to announce the first round of riders to receive wildcards to the 2012 World Snowboard Championships Oslo. These names weren't just picked out of a hat, but decided by a an Independent Wildcard Committee that was established to create fair way to award the wildcards.Riders can still qualify for the World Snowboard Championships up until the January 23rd, 2012 cutoff date. For all the details on how to qualify, visit The final round of wildcards will be announced on January 30, 2012 after the qualifying cutoff date.First Round Wildcards have been awarded to the following riders:Men's Slopestyle – 4 Wildcards:1. Torstein Horgmo NOR2. Halldor Helgason ISL3. Mikkel Bang NOR4. Sage Kotsenburg USAWomen's Slopestyle – 1 Wildcard:Sarka Pancochova CZEWomen's Halfpipe – 1 Wildcard:Torah Bright AUS