TTR World Snowboard Tour

Points List

Baumgartner And Huber Defend Their Titles At Three(3)Star Austrian Masters


Kuehtai, Austria – March 2, 2008: Although some poor weather conditions took its toll on the park, riders were still able to showcase their freestyle skills at the Swatch TTR THREE(3)STAR Austrian Masters in Kuehtai. For the second year in a row, local Austrian riders Julia Baumgartner and Patrik Huber were able to blow by the competition and take the Title at the NASA Austria Cup Tour finals of 2008.The weather conditions became unbearable by the end of the week, resulting in organizers canceling the final, taking just the qualifications into account. Julia Baumgartner impressed the judges with huge tricks at incredible heights and now sits at Swatch TTR World No. 11. Baumgartner was crowned Austrian Master of Slopestyle 2008. Conny Bleicher form Germany finished 2nd in Kuehtai sitting at TTR World No. 17 as Aline Bock, also from Germany, finished third, resting in the TTR Top 70.Patrik Huber who claimed the mens Austrian Master Title of 2008, was going all out from the very beginning, securing a top spot in the qualifications that eventually resulted in his Title win. Huber is in the Swatch TTR Top 60 with his first TTR result of the season. Lars Esterle (GER) and Sani Alibabic (AUT) both displayed equally impressive technical tricks placing them both in second position. The second format of the Austrian Masters 08, the Halfpipe competition was at first postponed to Sunday due to Saturdays strong winds and was then fully cancelled due to increasingly bad weather. Log onto for updated news from the FIVE(5)STAR Nissan X-Trail Nippon Open in Japan as well as videos, blogs, and ranking changes. Coming up soon is the Swatch TTR FIVE(5)STAR Aesthetiker Waengl Taengl taking place in Mayrhofen, Austria where riders continue the chase for TTR Ranking Points. Slopestyle Results for Austrian Masters 08Women:1. Julia Baumgartner AUT2. Conny Bleicher GER3. Aline Bock GER4. Sandy Gecek AUT5. Diana Sadlowski POL6. Silvi Schlereth GER7. Silke Unseld GER8. Nicole Sommerauer AUT/USA8. Haller Maike GERMen:1. Patrik Huber AUT2. Lars Oesterle GER2. Sani Alibabic AUT4. Samuel Rudigier AUT5. Rudi KrEll AUT6. Hubert Fill AUT7. Thomas HErhager AUT8. Michael Breuer AUT9. Stefan Fankhauser AUT10. Wolfgang Wanner AUT