TTR World Snowboard Tour

Points List
News rookiefestfinals1231231 2012-5-1

20 Teams At The 2012 Protest World Rookie Final


20 Snowboard Rookie Teams from all over the world will land tomorrow in Ischgl, Austria, for the 4Star 2012 Protest World Rookie Finals, the most important youth snowboard event of the season where the yearly WSF World Rookie Champions titles will be awarded.

England, France, Canada, Rumania, Italy, Czech Republic, Japan, Sweden, Finland, Norway, Switzerland, Poland, USA, Germany, The Netherlands, Slovenia, Austria, Russia, Australia and Andorra are the national team confirmed for the 2012 Protest World Rookie Finals: Almost 100 rising stars from all over the world will challenge in Ischgl for a 30.000€ prize money value.  Among the many prizes there will there will be invitations to Onboard Europe and Cooler photo shootings to offer the winners a chance to get their first international picture published. Have a look at last year shooting in this video report here

“We are excited to again host  this incredible event in Austria” stated Meinhard Trojer, WRT organizer and WSF board of directors. “Every year we offer the participants a unique program packed of lifestyle activities and we have the honor to see the future stars of snowboarding before they start to shine”.

Follow the 2012 Protest World Rookie Finals online from tomorrow on and : there will be daily updates with stories, pictures and videos.

Prizes for the Protest World Rookie Finals 2012
Filming with Pirate Movie Productions,
Onboard and Cooler photoshooting,
2 Golden tickets to 2012/13 World Rookie Fests
5 tickets to Halfpipe Rookie Fest 2013 in Monte Bondone Italy,
2 Freeride Film Trip to Australia,

Snowboard goodies, Pieps, Tech Riders, CHUCKBUDDiES, Trophies.
Watch the video from last season Protest World Rookie Final 2011 at